Bruce Brenia - 2012
James Carey - 2007
Russ Hansen - 2007
Edward Mariano - 2007
Tom O'Neil - 2010
Brian Sullivan - 2014
Edward Mariano

Enshrined : 2007
Western Connecticut Football Officials
For more than 50 years Edward R. Mariano has held forth as a name recognized throughout the state in football officiating. Beginning his career with the Vincent Reilly-New Haven Football Officials Association in 1956, he was a founding member of the Western Connecticut Football Officials Association 10 years later, and its assigning commissioner for the next 40-plus years. With the WCFOA, he has been a past president, serving four years, chairman of the executive board, and assigner to several youth leagues in the state. He remained on the group's executive board until 2001. He worked several CIAC championship contests, estimating 15-20 games. He has most recently been a clock operator for the association, both in the regular season and at the post-season contests. A founding member of the Connecticut Football Officials Association, he was an original recipient of the Vincent Reilly Distinguished Service Award, an award he was instrumental in establishing. A top-notch baseball umpire as well, Ed is known for working the College World Series in the 1980s, and aided in the assignment of ECAC games around the state. A foundation stone of football officiating in the state, Mariano's induction into the Hall of Fame's initial class is an honor well deserved.