Michael Barbaro - 2010
Edward 'Ned' Conlan - 2012
Fredrick Ghirardini - 2007
Mark Glynn - 2014
Larry Griffin - 2008
David Holdwright - 2007
Dan Martin - 2012
Joseph McAlpine - 2008
Vincent Morrissey - 2007
Joseph Murray - 2014
Stephen Narracci - 2007
Flemming Norcott - 2014
Vincent Reilly - 2007
William Riccio - 2010
Jack Warner - 2010
David Holdwright

Enshrined : 2007
New Haven Football Officials
Among the finest officials to come out of Connecticut, both as a great arbiter but individual, is David Holdwright. A longtime member of the Vincent J. Reilly- New Haven Football Officials Association (since 1966), Holdwright quickly established himself as a top-notch wing official. He was invited to join the Eastern Association of Intercollegiate Football Officials in 1982, and quickly rose up the ranks, making Division I in 1992 where he remained through the rest of his career. David has worked many big games in the Ivy and Patriot leagues, as well as several key contests on the high school circuit. He was tapped to work several CIAC playoff and championship contests, always at his familiar linesman position. On the state level Dave is a past president of the CFOA and had been a longtime secretary-treasurer of the NHFOA, was instrumental in the instruction of new officials, and a member of that group's board of directors. For almost 30 years he worked for the New York Giants as a liaison at the press level of Giants Stadium, and is still found there several Sundays a season. Several years ago, Holdwright's career was cut short as a rare condition blinded him during back surgery. Despite the setback, he continues to be active in all the above-mentioned capacities, and still is found at high school and college meetings, offering his sage advice. His impact on officiating can be shown by a golf tournament held in his honor where officials all over the East Coast attended. He is a winner of the Gene Casey-New Haven Football Foundation and Hall of Fame Officials Award, and a winner of the New Haven Gridiron Club's Officials Award. The Gridiron Club has since renamed that award the David Holdwright Profiles in Courage Award.